2 thoughts on “My Poem “The Feeder” Is Published at A Long Story Short for January

  1. Thank you for sending me the comment. I do like your poetry, it reminds me of John Brehm, who I’m also a fan of. Your blog looks great too, think I’m gonna have to get to work on mine. I’m kinda new at this, so I figure it’ll come together later. Congrats on getting the book published, what did you think of Finishing Line Press? I’m near to completing a book of poetry as well, and will be going through the rejection gauntlet.

    Anyway, hope you had a happy holiday, please keep me updated on your progress. It’s hard to find fellow poets.

    -Joe

    wadejoseph86@yahoo.com

    Like

    1. Joe,

      Good luck with completing your poetry book and getting it published.

      Finishing Line Press is great (no charge or anything). They give you postcards to make up with all pertinent info so that you can send them to fellow poets and relatives. Also you do get some free books and if you have a large run they would like you to buy some books just in case you’re up for an award. I was nominated for the Pen New England/LL Winship Award (but didn’t win) which included poetry and fiction in the North East. I actually took my own photo for the cover but you can use art if you want. You can see my book on their site or at http://www.amazon.com under my name or the title.

      Like

Leave a comment