I Can’t Believe My Luck……

Last night I received an acceptance  from Kelsay Books out of California for my third poetry book. It has a few of my photos in black and white contained in the manuscript. The tentative working title is “Emotional Experiences Create Memories?. I will be for sale in September on the publisher’s website and on Amazon.com. The editor/publisher received high reviews for her selection of books so I am quite thrilled to be accepted by her. As you know, so many of us have to self-publish because poetry is not lucrative.  Finding someone to believe and accept your manuscript is a thrill!! Will update as time goes on.

4 thoughts on “I Can’t Believe My Luck……

  1. Susan

    Congratulations, Pat-that’s wonderful. Not only your poetry but some of your pictures as well! You have so many wonderful, impressive achievements. You deserve be thrilled.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much, Sue. This was a complete surprise. I had sent the manuscript out 2 or 3 times and got rejected, which I wasn’t surprised about. This acceptance came thru in less than a week with many complements.

    Like

    1. Thanks Julie. I didn’t expect this so it was a real surprise. Will let you know when it’s available. Just mentioned your Dad yesterday. He was always interested in my writing and forever complimentary….Miss him.

      Like

Leave a Reply

