What’s More Magical than a Christmas Tree

Ever since I was a child the Christmas tree has appeared magical to me. When I was young we had large bubbling lights that looked like candles. Then we went to the small oval type old fashion Christmas bulbs which I still use to decorate my tree.We hang small trinkets that were attached to presents over the years, i.e. a basketball for one young son, an ornament that says broken leg for the year my mother broke her leg, etc.

 Of course, only an angel will do for the top of the tree.

 Now my grandsons enjoy these memories with us.

Leave a Reply

