Counting Down the Days – Christmas Magic

When I was 10 years old and on the cusp of finding out about Santa, I had a Christmas that I will never forget. That year my father told my sister and me that he had something special planned and that he was going to put our Christmas tree up on Christmas Eve after wehad gone to bed. Although that was a disappointment I still wanted to badly to believe in Santa.

When we awoke on Christmas day, we ran into the living room to see our gifts and the tree. There in our living room stood the most beautiful I have ever seen! Our Christmas tree was white. My father had spent days down in the basement spray painting that green fir tree.

That tree was the talk of the neighborhood and by far my best Christmas ever.

Hence, the children’s story with additions and omissions: “The Silver Tree” was written by me. You can read it to your children at www.storiesthatlift.com (click stories, stories under parenting, and silver tree).

This heartfelt story displays the magic of Christmas.

Leave a Reply

